We have lots of reviews on Yelp https://www.yelp.com/biz/jtao-skin-care-and-lashes-san-francisco-2

And Google https://g.co/kgs/HrfLpu

Review Highlights

Anna P.

San Francisco, CA 

5 Stars 

2/2/21

Jena is my go to girl for all things facial and brows. Her facials are very relaxing but productive at the same time. She is very knowledgeable with new techniques such as different peels for your skin needs and LED light therapy. Also she is very detailed with brow shaping and tinting. My brows have truly transformed since I’ve been seeing her for over a year.

I also just started getting Brazilian Waxes from Danielle the waxer at J’Tao. She was very detailed and gentle. She is very friendly which helps with the discomfort of a Brazilian wax.

I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be pampered and maintain their glow.

Megan F.

San Francisco, CA 

5 Stars 

1/9/21

Would highly recommend J'Tao to anyone looking for a lash service as well as skin/wellness recommendations. During my session I received a lash lift and tint and they looked amazing! The studio is extremely clean and I felt very comfortable during COVID. Can't wait for my next sessions!​​

Krystal L.

Los Altos, CA

5 Stars 

5/12/2020

Jena has been doing my lashes recently and she is truly talented! I have been getting lash extensions from another lady for over 7 years, and Im so glad I found Jena! I really appreciate that Jena truly takes the time to make sure you come out looking stunning. The lashes she uses look and feel totally natural- I just look like I have incredibly good genes. She tailors the lashes to what you want, and I can tell she takes great care to make sure each lash is positioned perfectly. The lashes are all the makeup I need- I don't need to wear eyeliner or mascara.
Jena's salon always smells really great and I feel relaxed as soon as I enter. She also provides a heated pad for your back while she does your lashes, which feels so amazing. Thank you Jena!

Georgia G.

San Francisco, CA

5 Stars 

1/3/2021

I recently had an awesome bikini wax with Jena's new specialist, Danielle and was really impressed with the results - especially as it was my first wax since March! Danielle is professional, quick and the whole experience was (almost!) painless. Highly recommend.

Sara A.

San Francisco, CA

5 Stars 

12/2/2020Updated review

I had a painless Brazilian wax with their new waxing specialist Danielle. It was my first wax since the pandemic started and very pleased with my results  She used hard wax so it didn't hurt at all. No redness, bump, or irritation. I'm smooth as a baby's bottom! Will definitely go back to Danielle for all my waxing needs

Sarah D.

Davis, CA

5 Stars 

5/5/2020

I did a free virtual skin consultation with Jena last week. I have acne-prone skin (at 30 years old) and have used everything you can buy in stores and a few different subscriptions. She had me fill out a form that included a list of everything I was using on my skin. Before the appointment, she went over every product I was using and was able to give me direct feedback about why I still have acne. She then recommended some products and gave me a complete list of instructions. In just a few days of receiving them, I could tell the difference! I was popping zits every day and now I haven't popped one in four days! Thank you, Jena!

Randalyn Y.

San Francisco, CA

5 Stars 

12/30/2019

I love how my skin feels after I see Jena! I've been seeing her for years and am always impressed. I have rosacea and she is great about giving me great tips on how I can avoid the redness - products to calm my skin and things to avoid. I always leave feeling fresh and relaxed. Highly recommend her.

Alex C.

Rohnert Park, CA

5 Stars 

4/24/2019Updated review

Absolutely love what Jena does with my skin. I'm always glowing for a few days after. The atmosphere of this salon is so quiet and peaceful. I forget that I'm in the middle of the hustle and bustle. So much love when I'm there and they are very inviting and hospitable. I highly recommend this spa a true oasis. Not to mention the awesome products Jena uses on my skin during my facials and the skin regimen, she will recommend for post home treatments to keep your skin looking healthy between your visits.

Robin T.

Mountain View, CA

5 Stars 

12/10/2018

I have been seeing Jena at Skin Sessions for a couple of years and it is always an amazing experience. I've seen her regularly for lash extensions, lash perms and lash tints.

I also see her regularly for facials including glycolic peels, vitamin C peels and light therapy. She has used high frequency light therapy on me to spot treat any break-outs I may have and they clear up right away. She always creates a relaxing environment no matter which treatment I see her for and she always gives a relaxing massage during the treatment which leaves me feeling pampered, relaxed and always beautiful. She is extremely thoughtful and knowledgeable about skincare and has really helped me improve my overall skin health by understanding and addressing my skin's unique issues and suggesting a better skin care regime that is tailored to my needs.

Her lash treatments have been a life changer for me as I can walk out the door without make-up and still feel beautiful, fresh and put together.

I highly recommend Jena for her gentle care, her talent and her attention to details.

Candrian L.

Novato, CA

5 Stars 

7/31/2020

Jena Davis is amazing! I recently got my eyelashes and eyebrows done at J'Tao skin care and lashes and was very happy with my experience. First of all, the salon was clean and comfortable, and took every safety measure around COVID-19. Jena was very accommodating and made sure I was comfortable considering I'm an expecting mother. She did an amazing job with my lashes and eyebrows, and they still look great over a week later. I highly recommend Jena and look forward to returning.

Lisa D.

San Jose, CA

5 Stars 

12/3/2018

I got my first facial and eyelash tint, perm, and partial set here and it was AMAZING. I was so relaxed the entire time and fell asleep for part of it. The music selection is perfect. I was pretty nervous about getting the partial set and it was over before I knew it. I'm hooked for life. Especially as a blonde, I had no idea how wonderful eyelash appointments could be. I'm forever going to Jena and this spot!

Nikki O.

Los Angeles, CA

5 Stars 

9/4/2018

I just had the best facial peel from Jena! My skin was completely transformed from just one treatment! I have been in the beauty and wellness for over 20 years and I was very impressed with Jena's skills. She did thourough extractions and had a very nurturing, soothing touch. I almost fell asleep! Im so happy to have found this place and will return anytime Im in San Francisco.  HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Sam K.

San Francisco, CA

5 Stars 

5/19/2018

I rarely get my back waxed because I've had many bad experiences. But I decided to give it one more try. I Yelped for a spa near my location and J'Tao came up... so I walked in, and as luck would have it they had a last minute cancelation so they took me in right away. Jena was very friendly as she calmly walked me through her process... I think she picked up on my hesitation. She made me feel right at home and surprisingly relaxed. Jena also let me plug in my own iPhone music.

Then she started... oh boy here comes the painful part... I held my breath. I braced for it... but hold on.. where's that hair-pulling pain I remembered? This time I barely felt anything. I was so delightfully surprised. Jena's golden touch and technique made the whole experience almost down right enjoyable.

Now I finally know what a good back waxing should be like. Jena finished with some time to spare and since I wasn't in a hurry to leave their relaxing environment... I booked a facial as well. Again, Jena did an amazing job, my skin felt and looked so radiant afterwards, Jena also recommended some skin care products which I now use daily and getting compliments on how great my skin looks!!!

Thank you J'Tao and thank you Jana! You're my goto Salon!!

J'Tao Skincare & Lashes

430 Steiner st. #8

San Francisco, CA 94117

415-952-0073

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

© 2020 J'Tao Skincare & Lashes